Pres. Weah Makes Additional Nominations, Appointments in Government

President George Manneh Weah has made additional nominations and appointments constituting the Boards of several Agencies of Government affecting the John F. Kennedy Medical Center, Liberia Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative, National Port Authority, Liberia Electricity Corporation, and the Central Bank of Liberia.

President George Manneh Weah

The President also made additional appointments at the Liberia Water & Sewer Corporation and the Township of Clara Town.

Those appointed include:

John F. Kennedy Medical Board

Minister of Health                                 Chairman

Minister of Finance & Development Planning                        Statutory Member

Minister of Education                                  Statutory Member

Chief Executive Officer of JFK                           Statutory Member

Dean of the Medical School, UL                               Statutory Member

President of the Liberia Nurses Association              Statutory Member

President of Liberia Medical & Dental     Association       Statutory Member

Bishop Isaac Winker                                    Member

Theodosia Kollie                                   Member

Saydee Farley                                        Member


Liberia Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (LEITI)

Minister of Finance                                       Statutory Member

Minister of Mines & Energy                         Statutory Member

Managing Director of FDA                           Statutory Member

Minister of Agriculture                                  Statutory Member

Firestone                                                        Statutory Member

Minister of Justice                                         Statutory Member

Minister of Education                                    Statutory Member

Rev. Joseph G. Johnson                                 Member


Liberia water & Sewer Corporation (LWSC)

Dunnah Kamara                        Managing Director

Dan Saryee                                Deputy for Operation


National Port Authority Board

Minister of Transport – Statutory Member

Minister of Finance &Development – Statutory Member

Minister of Justice – Statutory Member

Minister of Commerce & Industry – Statutory Member

Buster P. Younis – Member

Charles Bardly – Member


Liberia Electricity Corporation (LEC)

Minister of Finance & Development Planning –   Statutory Member


Minister of Justice –   Statutory Member

Minister of Mines & Energy –  Statutory Member

Millennium Challenge Account – Statutory Member

Rev. Samuel Reeves – Member

Dave Koomey – Member

Central Bank of Liberia Board

  1. Sheba Brown – Member

Commissioner for Clara town

Beatrice Dolee Williams


Meanwhile, these appointments and nominations are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.

  1. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More Info here to that Topic: […]


    … [Trackback]

    […] Find More on on that Topic: […]

  3. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More Information here on that Topic: […]

  4. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More Information here to that Topic: […]

Comments are closed.